Planning Committee

Annual Meeting Committee Co-Chairs

  • Shannon D. Jones
    Associate Director, Research and Education
    (804) 828-0626 | sdjones@vcu.edu
  • Barbara A. Wright
    Reference Services Librarian
    (804)828-0622 | bawright@vcu.edu

Audiovisuals

  • Peggy Gross
    Public Health Informationist
    Welch Medical Library
    1900 E. Monument Street
    Baltimore, MD 21205
    Phone: 410-955-3411
    (410) 502-7574 | mgross21@jhmi.edu
  • Shannon D. Jones
    Associate Director, Research and Education
    (804) 828-0626 | sdjones@vcu.edu
  • Thelma A. Mack
    Research and Education Coordinator
    Tompkins-McCaw Library
    509 N. 12th Street
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828 -0017 | mackta@vcu.edu

Communications

  • Meredith Solomon, MLS, Chair
    343 Scott Street
    Baltimore, MD 21230
    (503) 547-3545 | ilyse_slim@yahoo.com
  • Adrianne Leonardelli, MLIS
    Information and Education Services Librarian
    Duke University Medical Center Library
    919-660-1120 | adrianne.leonardelli@duke.edu
  • Maureen S. McCamey, MSLS
    LRC Manager
    Fortis College
    2000 Westmoreland St., Suite A
    Richmond, VA  23230
    (804) 377-8350 x1849 | mmccamey@fortiscollege.edu
  • Patricia Rogers Ramadan, MLS
    Entreprenurial Librarian
    3819 Woodfield Rd.
    Richmond, VA 23234
    (804) 221-6864 | quicktype.patr@gmail.com
  • Kathryn Zybeck, MSI (LIS)
    Systems/Reference Librarian
    Davis Memorial Library
    Methodist University
    5400 Ramsey St.
    Fayetteville, NC 28311
    Phone: 910-630-7548 | kathryns@methodist.edu

Continuing Education

Contributed Papers 

  • Andrea S. Horne, (Co-chair)
    Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
    (434) 924-9985 | horne@virginia.edu
  • Dana Ladd, (Co-chair)
    Community Health Education Center Librarian
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    ompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 North 12th Street
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 628 - 2429 | dlladd@vcu.edu
  • Lara Handler
    School of Medicine Librarian
    Health Sciences Library, CB #7585
    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585
    (919) 843-6235 | lhandler@email.unc.edu 
  • Beth Ketterman, MLS
    Collection Development & E-Resources Librarian
    East Carolina University
    Laupus Health Sciences Library
    600 Moye Blvd.
    Greenville, NC 27834
    (252) 744-3056 | kettermane@ecu.edu
  • Lisa Olsen Kilburn, Information Resources Specialist
    Southern Regional AHEC
    1601 Owen Dr.
    Fayetteville, NC 28304
    (910) 678-7222 | lisa.kilburn@sr-ahec.org

Exhibits 

  • Lynne U. Turman, Head, TML Collections (Chair)
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    Virginia Commonwealth University
    P.O. Box 980582, 509 N. 12th St.
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828-0638 | luturman@vcu.edu
  • Katherine Downton, MSLIS
    Liaison & Outreach Services Librarian
    Health Sciences & Human Services Library
    University of Maryland, Baltimore
    601 West Lombard Street
    Baltimore, MD 21201
    (410) 706-7373 |  kdownton@hshsl.umaryland.edu
  • Alexandra Gomes, MT, MSLS 
    Associate Director for Education, Information, and Technology Services
    Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
    George Washington University Medical Center (202) 994-1825 | mlbawg@gwumc.edu
  • Velora Jernigan-Pedrick, Librarian
    Francis N. Waldrop Health Sciences Library
    DC Dept. Mental Health/ St. Elizabeths Hospital
    (202) 299-5203 |  velora.jerniganpedrick@dc.gov 
  • Jonathan Lord
    University of Virginia
    Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
    PO Box 800722
    Charlottesville, VA 22908
    (434) 924-0059 | JML4S@virginia.edu

Hospitality 

  • Jodi Koste, Archivist and Head, Resources and Operations (Chair)
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 North 12th Street
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828-9898 | jlkoste@vcu.edu 
  • Robert Cagna, MA, MSLS, JD, AHIP
    Library Director
    West Virginia University Health Sciences Center, Charleston Division
    3110 MacCorkle Ave SE
    Charleston WV 25304-1299
    (304) 347.1287 | rcagna@hsc.wvu.edu
  • Mary Jane Green
    Research and Education
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 North 12th Street
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828-0823 | mjgreen@vcu.edu
  • Brenda L. Seago, PhD
    Associate Professor and Administrative Director,
    Center for Human Simulation and Patient Safety
    School of Medicine
    Medical College of Virginia Campus
    Virginia Commonwealth University
    North 2-202, Box 980038
    Richmond, VA  23298
    (804) 828-3914 | blseago@vcu.edu |
  • Ruth Smith, MLIS
    Outreach Services Coordinator
    Edward E. Brickell Medical Sciences Library
    Eastern Virginia Medical School
    PO Box 1980
    Norfolk VA 23501-1980
    (757) 446-5849 | smithrm@evms.edu 
  • Marian Taliaferro, MSLS, AHIP 
    AAMC Reference Center and Mary H. Littlemeyer Archives
    Association of American Medical Colleges
    2450 N Street, NW
    Washington, DC 20037-1126
    (202) 828-0433 | mtaliaferro@aamc.org

Invited Speaker Arrangements 

  • Irene Lubker (Chair)
    Research Services Librarian
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 North 12th Street
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828-2004 | imlubker@vcu.edu
  • Emily Mazure
    Biomedical Research Liaison Librarian
    Duke University Medical Center Library 
    DUMC 3702 Durham, NC 27710 USA
    (919) 660-1197 | emily.mazure@duke.edu

Local Arrangements

  • Barbara Wright, Chair
    Reference Services Librarian
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    PO Box 980582
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828 - 0622 | bawright@vcu.edu
  • Sarah E. Amick
    Education and Outreach Services Assistant
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    & The Community Health Education Center (CHEC)
    Virginia Commonwealth University
    PO Box 980582, Richmond, VA 23298
    804-828-4640 | seamick@vcu.edu
  • Susana Hernandez-Kurtulus
    Hunter Holmes McGuire
    Veteran Affairs Medical Center
    142D
    1201 Broad Rock Blvd.
    Richmond, VA 23249-0001
    804-675-5000  ext. 3223
    Susana.Hernandez-Kurtulus@va.gov
  • Sarah J. McClung
    Research & Education Assistant
    Tompkins-McCaw Library
    Virginia Commonwealth University
    (804) 827-2646 | sjmcclung@vcu.edu
  • Karen S. Purcell
    Executive Director, Capital AHEC
    P.O. Box 29130
    Richmond, Virginia 23242
    (804) 314-6222
    kpurcell@vcu.org
  • Shirley R. Thomas
    Head, Resource Delivery Services
    VCU Libraries
    901 Park Avenue
    Richmond, VA 23284-2033
    (804) 828-1706 | srthomas@vcu.edu
  • Kathryn Willis
    Northern Virginia Com. College
    Medical Edu. Campus Library
    6699 Springfield Center Dr Rm 341
    Springfield, VA 22150-1913
    (703) 822-6681 | kwillis@nvcc.edu

Posters

  • Margaret Henderson, B.Sc., M.L.I.S. (Co-chair)
    Research Services Librarian
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 North 12th Street
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828-0636 or 628-2714 | mehenderson@vcu.edu
  • Wanda Whitney (Co-chair)
    National Library of Medicine
    Reference and Web Services
    bibliotecaria08@gmail.com
  • Melissa Ratajeski, MLIS, RLAT
    Reference Librarian
    Health Sciences Library System,
    University of Pittsburgh
    200 Scaife Hall, 3550 Terrace Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15261
    412-648-1971 Monday and Friday (Falk Library office)
    412-623-2415 Tuesday-Thursday  (Shadyside Library office)
    mar@pitt.edu 
  • Emily Johnson
    Education and Research Librarian
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    (804) 628-2291 | ejohnson24@vcu.edu

Program Committee

  • Shannon D. Jones (Chair)
    Associate Director, Research & Education
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 N. 12th Street, PO Box 980582
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    (804) 828-0626 | sdjones@vcu.edu
  • Kimberly Brady, MSI
    Education and Research Librarian 
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 N. 12th St., PO Box 980582
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582 
    Phone: (804)828-1881  |  kkbrady@vcu.edu 
  • Roy Brown, MLIS
    Education and Research Librarian
    Tompkins-McCaw Library, VCU Libraries
    509 N. 12th Street, PO Box 980582
    Richmond, VA 23298-0582
    Phone: 804-828-1592 | rebrown2@vcu.edu
  • Shamella Cromartie
    Fayetteville State university
    1200 Muirchison Road
    Fayetteville, NC 28301
    (919) 644-2005 | shamella.cromartie@gmail.com
  • Karen Knight
    MAC Chair-Elect
    Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
    University of Virginia
    1300 JPA
    Charlottesville, VA 22908
    (434) 924-0056 | kknight@virginia.edu
  • Claire A. Meissner, MA, MLS, AHIP
    Health Sciences Librarian
    Centra Health, Health Sciences Library
    Centra Lynchburg General Hospital
    1901 Tate Springs Road
    Lynchburg, VA  24501-1167
    (434) 200-3147 | claire.meissner@centrahealth.com
  • Brandi Tuttle
    Information & Education Services Librarian
    Duke University Medical Center Library  
    919.660.1126 | brandi.tuttle@duke.edu  

Registration

Roundtables

  • Lois Culler, Director (Chair)
    Health Sciences Library
    Inova Fairfax Hospital
    lois.culler@inova.org | 703-776-3369
  • Toni Yancey
    Director of Operations, Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
    Howard University
    202-884-1526 | toni.yancey@howard.edu
  • Susan S. Walko
    Reference Librarian
    UPMC Mercy
    Brady Library of the Health Sciences
    (412) 232-7517 | walkos@upmc.edu