Skip to content

Student advisory committee valued by Tompkins-McCaw Library leadership

January 8, 2019

2018-19 advisory committee for Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences

The Student Advisory Committee gives input to leadership at Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences on student needs and concerns about library services and materials.

“The committee is extraordinarily valuable to our library,” says Operations Manager Stephen Barkley, who manages the committee. “Each member suggests technology purchases and changes to the library space that are immediately relevant to their peers.”  

Students serving for 2018 – 2019 are:

  • Reyna Fuentes-Reyes, School of Nursing, class of 2019
  • Hala Hasan, School of Medicine, 2022
  • Jennifer Hodge, School of Pharmacy, 2022
  • Sharon Lack, School of Nursing, Ph.D Program, 2020
  • Benjamin Mavelil, School of Dentistry, 2021
  • Nisha Parekh, School of Pharmacy, PharmD, 2020 
  • Kaelah Pou, College of Health Professions, Occupational Therapy, 2021 
  • Danielle Recupero, School of Dentistry, 2019
  • Parker Webster, School of Nursing, 2019
  • Zara Zahid, School of Dentistry, 2019


< Previous | Next >


VCU Libraries

James Branch Cabell Library Monroe Park Campus
901 Park Ave., Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
Toll-free: (844) 352-7399
(804) 828-1111
All Libraries
Tompkins-McCaw Library MCV Campus
509 N. 12th St., Box 980582
Richmond, VA 23298-0582
Toll-free: (844) 352-7399
(804) 828-0636

Reserve a room

Please choose a library