Top

Latest service and space updates: VCU Libraries COVID-19 response

Tour Cabell through Sept. 6; midnight tour added

August 12, 2013

Students, staff and faculty can invest a few minutes on a tour of Cabell Library and save time later in the semester. Participants will learn about the facility, collections and resources, as well as how library services and staff can assist with assignments. Cabell Library tours start promptly inside the first-floor main entrance and last approximately 30 minutes. No registration required. 

New this year is a midnight tour on Thursday, August 29. Assemble at 11:59 p.m. for a special tour led by one of Cabell's overnight crew, unofficially known as "The Working Dead." 

  • Monday, Aug. 19, 2 p.m.                  
  • Monday, Aug. 19, 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 19, 3 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 19, 3:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 21, noon, 1 p.m., 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 22, noon
  • Friday, Aug. 23, 11 a.m., 2 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Aug. 24, noon
  • Sunday, Aug. 25, 4 p.m. 
  • Monday, Aug. 26, 3 p.m., 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2 p.m., 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 28, 1 p.m., 3:30 p.m., 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 29, noon, 4 p.m., 11:59 p.m. 
  • Friday, Aug. 30, 11 a.m., 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 4, 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 5, 4 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 6, 2 p.m., 3 p.m.
< Previous  Next >